top of page

Of Triton (May 2016 Spoiler-Free Review)


Of Triton

Anna Banks

SUMMARY: In the second installment of The Syrena Legacy we pick up right after the events that occurred at the end of book one; Of Poseidon. We follow our favorite Syrenas and Half Breed along with some other characters as they try to save Syrena kind.

RATE: 4/5 Stars

FAVORITE QUOTE: "I Wonder how many tears the ocean has swallowed, how much of the ocean is actually made of years."-Emma McIntosh

PLAYLIST:

•Mermaid- Train

•Tenerife Sea- Ed Sheeran

•Ocean- Coasts

•Roses- James Arthur ft. Emeli Sandé

WHAT I LEARNED: Somethings are worth fighting for even if you have to sacrifice something else in the end.

FINAL WORDS: I really enjoyed this novel and as a second book in a trilogy it did not fall flat. Every moment was action packed that left me breathless. So many things occur all at once that I found myself having to close the book to be able to process everything. It was an amazing second book and I hope the last one is just as wonderful.


Featured Review
bottom of page